A New Wild Everywhere.

“There’s a new wild feeling dancing in the air.  There’s a new wild everywhere.” -Great Lake Swimmers

Tomorrow is the day.  I start my move to South Dakota.  I am making a little bit of a trip out of this move, so I won’t be arriving in Vermillion until Thursday, but tomorrow is the beginning of this journey. The start of the next adventure in my life.

I guess I never really anticipated this day coming.  I just always thought that I would keep saying “I move the end of July” to people when they asked, and that the end of July would never actually come.  It seemed surreal to me that I would be leaving Michigan so soon-yet the time has flown by, and tomorrow is the day.

I have been packing, and cleaning, and throwing out junk.  I bought a car.  I had my last day of work, and said goodbye to my friends and family.  So why is it that now, tonight, I feel so unprepared?

I’m nervous and excited all at the same time.  I know that I have a lot to do, yet I am sitting on the couch typing away.  I’m not sure how much more I can prepare.  I think I just have to say “This is it” and just go.

It is time for my next adventure.  That’s what this blog is all about; my adventures.  It is time to go out there, attend grad school, learn a ton, live my life, and share my story.  After all, there’s a new wild everywhere.  It’s time that I go out and find my new wild.

If anyone has any advice about moving away, starting grad school, or anything else of that sort, feel free to comment or reach out to me on social media.

In search of a new wild,

–Joel

 

Leave a Reply

